Board of Directors

The Board and Council is made up of professionals committed to the mission and vision of OAHPERD. Please feel free to use the contact information below if you have any questions or would like to inquire about a leadership position with OAHPERD. 

2017-2018 OAHPERD Board & Council Meeting Dates:

 

OAHPERD Manual of Key References
 

President

Debbie Traywick
dtraywick@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Past-President

Terry Shannon

tshannon@oru.edu
Oral Roberts University

Executive Director
Donna Cobb
dcobb@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

General Division

Vice President
Beth Moakley
ermoakley@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Health Division 

Vice President
Nancy Mankin
nmankin@oru.edu
Oral Roberts University


Physical Education Division

Vice President
Todd Farmer
tfarmer@langston.edu
Langston University


Recreation Division

Vice President
Stephanie McCrary
smccrary@baschools.org
Broken Arrow Public Schools

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Section Chairs

Adapted Physical Education

Trish Hughes
trish.hughes@okstate.edu
Oklahoma State University

Athletics
Bill Cash
billC@health.ok.gov
Oklahoma State Department of Health

College
Lauren Loucks
lloucks@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Dance
Tonya Kilburn
dancertonya@gmail.com

Dance-Elect

Jordan Taylor
jordantaylor00@gmail.com

Oklahoma City Public School

Elementary Physical Education
Miguel Blanco
mblanco@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Secondary Physical Education

Julie Dolf
juliedolf@hotmail.com
Edmond Public Schools

Secondary Physical Education Elect

Katie Barton
lkbarton@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Exercise Science
Samantha Beams
samantha-summers@utulsa.edu
The University of Tulsa

Research Chair
Kevin Fink
Kevin.fink@okstate.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Student Representative
University of Central Oklahoma  

Erin Dang


Area Coordinators

Northwest
None at this time

Northeast
Brett Mercer
bmercer@sapulpaps.org
 

Southeast
None at this time

Southwest
Stephanie Koper
skoper@wpsok.org
Burcham Elementary, Weatherford PS

Metro
Glenna Mears
grmears405@cox.net
Stand Watie Elementary School

Oklahoma City Public Schools
Dawn Chernicky
dwchernicky@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools, Physical Education Coordinator

Journal Editor
Kay Daigle
kdaigle@se.edu
Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Archivist/Necrologist
Nicki Keele
nickiokie@yahoo.com

Exhibits Manager
Stephanie McCrary

smccrary@baschools.org

Christina Gould
Christina.gould84@gmail.com
 

Convention Manager
Kevin Fink
Kevin.fink@okstate.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Communications Director

Stephanie Canada
scanadaphillips@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

2017-2018 Committees