The Board and Council is made up of professionals committed to the mission and vision of OAHPERD. Please feel free to use the contact information below if you have any questions or would like to inquire about a leadership position with OAHPERD.

2019 Board and Council

2018-2019 OAHPERD Board and Council

Stronger Together, Oklahoma!


OAHPERD Board 

Executive Director
Donna Cobb
dcobb@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

President
Sunshine Cowan
jcowan1@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

President Elect
Katie Barton
lkbarton@okcps.org
OKCPS, Coolidge Elementary

Past President
Debbie Traywick
dtraywick@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

General Division

Vice President
Amber Sturgeon
Amber.sturgeon@swosu.edu
Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Vice President Elect
Lauren Loucks
Lloucks1@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Health Division 

Vice President
Julie Dolf
juliedolf@hotmail.com
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Vice President Elect
Kim Martin
Kmartin61@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Physical Education Division

Vice President
Christina Gould
christina.gould84@gmail.com
Broken Arrow Public Schools

Vice President Elect
Miguel Blanco
Blanco8686@yahoo.com
Oklahoma City Public Schools


Recreation Division

Vice President
Jerel Cowan
Jcowan2@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Vice President Elect
Katie Koppari
Kaitlyn.koppari@okc.gov
Oklahoma City Parks and Recreation

ADVISORY COUNCIL

Adapted Physical Education, Chair
Callie Morgan
Putnam City Public School

Adapted Physical Education, Chair Elect
Shelia Fritts
fritts@nsuok.edu
Northeastern State University

Athletics, Chair
Jordan Taylor
jtaylor@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Athletics, Chair-Elect
Chat Williams
chat@youthperformance.net
Youth Performance Fitness Center

College, Chair
Amy Townsend
atownsend3@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

College, Chair-Elect
Todd Farmer
Todd.farmer@langston.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Dance, Chair
Ianthi Shields
ijdealwis-shields@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Dance, Chair-Elect
Tonya Kilburn
dancertonya@gmail.com
Prairie Dance Theatre

Elementary Physical Education, Chair
Megan Rehanek
mnrehanek@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools

Elementary Physical Education, Chair- Elect
Donna Murray
dmurray@baschools.org
Broken Arrow Public Schools

Secondary Physical Education, Chair
Chase Langley
c.langley3@gmail.com
Yukon Public Schools

Secondary Physical Education, Chair- Elect
Savannah Owens
Savannah.Owen@sde.org
Oklahoma State Department of Education

Exercise Science, Chair
Larrissa Boyd
lboyd6@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Exercise Science , Chair- Elect
MooSong Kim
kimm@nsuok.edu
Northeastern State University

Research, Chair
Darla Fent-Kelly
dfent@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Research, Chair- Elect
Desmond Delk
desmondd@langston.edu
Langston University

Student Representative, Chair
Karis Doughtry
kdoughty1@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Student Representative, Chair- Elect


Area Coordinators

Northwest Coordinator
OAHPERD is looking for an exceptional representative to support this region! Please contact Sunshine Cowan if interested.

Northeast Coordinator
OAHPERD is looking for an exceptional representative to support this region! Please contact Sunshine Cowan if interested.

Southeast Coordinator
Amy Allen
allena@adapss.com
Ada Public Schools

Southwest Coordinator
Stephanie Koper
skoper@wpsok.org
Weatherford Public Schools

Metro Coordinators
Glenna Mears
grmears405@cox.net
Stand Watie Elementary School

Oklahoma City Public Schools
Dawn Chernicky
dwchernicky@okcps.org
Oklahoma City Public Schools, Physical Education Coordinator

Journal Editor
Kay Daigle
kdaigle@se.edu
Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Archivist/Necrologist
Nicki Keele
nickiokie@yahoo.com

Exhibits Manager
Stephanie McCrary
smccrary@baschools.org

Convention Manager
Kevin Fink
Kfink1@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma

Communications Director
Stephanie Canada-Phillips
scanadaphillips@uco.edu
University of Central Oklahoma